Further Musings

Beauty smote his heart, he looked up from the forsaken land & hope returned to him

Lenten Prayers

leave a comment »

The time change this week means that I’ve snuck in a few fixed hour prayers before the boys wake up.  The week’s appointed prayer is one I want to keep praying this week:

Most loving Father, whose will it is for us to give thanks for all things, to fear nothing but the loss of you, and to cast all our care on you who cares for us: Preserve me faithless fears and worldly anxieties, that no clouds of this mortal life may hide from me the light of that love which is immortal, and which you have manifested to us in your Son Jesus Christ our Lord; who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirt, one God, now and forever.

Lord God, almighty and everlasting Father, you have brought me in safety to this new day: Preserve me with your mighty power, that I may not fall into sin, nor be overcome by adversity; and in all I do direct me to the fulfilling of your purpose; through Jesus Christ my Lord.

Amen

Written by furthermusings

March 15, 2015 at 9:42 pm

Posted in Reflections

Leave a Reply

